Check Out The My RV Inspection Facebook Page

3 weeks ago

My RV Inspection
Merry Christmas Everyone! See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 months ago

My RV Inspection
Timeline photosA view of the vendor tent! Don’t forget to sign up for your chance to win a $100 gift card at the 2021 Tampa Bay Fall RV Show! For more info: bit.ly/2Pe9hHi See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 months ago

My RV Inspection
We’re all set up at the Florida State Fairgrounds for the Florida RV Trade Association Tampa Bay Fall RV show which runs today thru Sunday, November 11-14.Stop by the big white vendor tent and say hello!#MyRVResource #myrvresourceproviders #myrvinspection #tampabayfallrvshow #fulltimerv #fulltimervliving #fulltimefamilies #rvlife #rvlifestyle #rvtips #rvtech #rvtravel #rvtechnician #rvinspection #RVInspector See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

3 months ago

My RV Inspection
Another 5 star review. We love helping our customers.Judith Romeo HoganPositive: Professionalism, Punctuality, QualityI’m a newbie to RVs, but had heard others say that everybody should get an inspection — even on new rigs — before driving it off the lot. I booked an appointment on their website to have my new Grand Design inspected. I didn’t need to be there which was good since I’m 2 hours away from the dealer. I thought it was a bit pricey, but it was worth every cent! Jason’s inspection was incredibly thorough, and the 95-page report was detailed, but easy to understand for a newbie. Videos of any potential issues and 360’s of each room was also included. I was able to use the online tool he provided to create a "repair list" for the dealer of the minor issues that needed addressing. When we upgrade, I will use them again. I highly recommend My RV Inspection service. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

3 months ago

My RV Inspection
How do you prove that you love what you do and try to be the best you can be? You get over 80 reviews on Google like this one and keep a 5 Star rating. Becoming an NRVIA Master Certified Inspector isn’t a fluke. It takes hard work and dedication.Lorne Hommerding50 minutes agoPositive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueA++++ Company to work with. Ontime, Professional and best reporting I have seen in the industry. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

4 months ago

My RV Inspection
Another 5 Star Review Iris ArroyoPositive: Professionalism, Punctuality, QualityI would like to say that Jason was very thorough in his inspection of the travel trailer. I was very pleased with the inspection. I think the dealership was a little surprised on Jason’s 200 page report. We were asked what we wanted fixed that was the most important to us. WELL, we were surprised by that question. Of course we said ALL OF IT. It’s a brand new camper. So they have had the camper, making all the repairs. We are supposed to have our walk through today. My list of repairs will be checked first.Thank you so much for being very thorough and also for our conversation after the inspection. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

4 months ago

My RV Inspection
My RV Inspection’s cover photo See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

5 months ago

My RV Inspection
My RV Inspection See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

5 months ago

My RV Inspection
There are only 3 NRVIA Master Certified RV Inspectors in the country as of today. My RV Inspection has 2 of them. My RV Inspection is the only couple that is Master Certified and the only Master Certified RV Inspectors in Florida. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

7 months ago

My RV Inspection
2 RV Inspectors at the same dealership. Both of us inspecting brand new 2021 Fleetwood Flairs. I don’t know about his inspection, but mine had several lights on on the dash like the check engine, ABS, uphill start assist and more. A slideout that showed a fault at the switch and would not extend among many other things. Just because it is new doesn’t mean it is in new condition. myrvinspection.com. alrvinspection.com Also you can find inspectors and other rv service professionals across the US at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

7 months ago

My RV Inspection
76 Google Reviews and still 5 star rated. Just because the RV is new doesn’t mean it’s in acceptable condition. Check our latest review out.We live in north Georgia and purchased a new Grand Design Solitude RV and RV dealer in Tampa Florida so we needed someone to do a pre-purchase inspection for us prior to coming down to pick it up. My RV Inspection did a fantastic job and found some major items that we were able to have the dealer take care of before beginning our trip. They were easy to work with and provided an comprehensive online report complete with photos that very evening. The software was so user friendly it has an option to create a punch list that we could send directly to our dealer. I highly recommend their service See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

9 months ago

My RV Inspection
Fifth wheels, motorhomes, bumper pull trailers, no matter what type of RV you have it is important to always know everything about it before you buy. 💵With an independent RV inspection, you can rest easy knowing that you can focus your time on your trip instead of dealing with issues that could have been discovered and prevented. Finding an RV inspector in your area has never been easier with My RV Resources map-based directory. 🌎👏Explore our map-based directory here: myrvresource.com/ See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

9 months ago

My RV Inspection
Awesome day for inspecting a 2020 Entegra Anthem in Titusville, FL. The bonus was the Space X launch at 12:34. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

9 months ago

My RV Inspection
Awesome day to inspect a 2020 Entegra Anthem in Titusville, FL with a bonus rocket launch at 12:34 this afternoon. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

10 months ago

My RV Inspection
RV Inspection Mythbuster | Brand New RVs don’t need inspections ❎While it is shocking to many, new RVs should always have a thorough third-party inspection. Oftentimes, brand new RVs will have issues with plumbing, propane systems, seals, roofs, and more. 🤦‍♀️Brand New RVs are stunning and while they may draw you in with their shiny exterior, buying one without knowing what’s below the surface could result in a disaster. Learn more here: myrvresource.com/common-rv-inspection-myths/ See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

10 months ago

My RV Inspection
Find: ✅RV Towing✅RV Storage✅RV Repair✅RV Inspection✅RV Parts SuppliersWherever you are, all in one place–>My RV Resource 💪 Are you an RV service provider for any of the above? Create a FREE listing for your business here: myrvresource.com/are-you-an-rv-service-provider/ See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

10 months ago

My RV Inspection
RV Tip from an Inspector | Do I need an RV inspection if I already own an RV? 🤷Many think RV inspections should only be done when first buying a trailer, motorhome, or fifth wheel, but that is not the case. An RV inspection will be helpful in a variety of situations including and not limited to: 👍Selling your RV | Unbiased information for potential buyers👍Buying a new or used RV 👍Before your extended warranty ends And moreWhen it comes down to it every RV should be inspected at one time or another to give you peace of mind and so underlying issues don’t go unnoticed. Read more here: myrvresource.com/the-importance-of-an-rv-inspection/ See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

10 months ago

My RV Inspection
Some of you already know about our new website. We’re very proud of all your great feedback!Have you ever been stuck in a new state or city needing RV repairs with no idea who to call? Or found the most perfect RV all the way across the country without knowing how to find a certified RV inspector? 🙋‍♀️My RV Resource takes the headache out of endlessly searching for an RV company and provides you a streamlined map directory to find what you need, no matter the state. It’s like the Yellow Pages for RV services! 💪Learn more here: myrvresource.com/ See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

11 months ago

My RV Inspection
Another happy camper. It’s easy when you love what you do! See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

12 months ago

My RV Inspection
How many Life Safety Issues should you find on a 2021 model RV with 94 miles that has already been through an RV dealerships Pre Delivery Inspection? Today we found 4. First, the exhaust for both the generator and engine did not stick out beyond the sidewalls. This could allow carbon monoxide to build up under the RV and possibly find its way inside. NFPA 1192 Standards For Recreational Vehicles6 . 4 . 3 . 1 The terminus of combustion exhausts shall extend beyond the periphery of the vehicle and discharge exhaust gases away from the vehicle. Diesel exhaust systems complying with EPA emissions regulations effective January 1, 2007, shall be permitted to have the terminus no more than 12 in. (305 mm) inside the periphery of the vehicle and shall discharge exhaust gases away from the vehicle.The LP valve for the propane cylinder appears not to close completely so an LP drop test could not be performed because the pressure would not hold at 8" of water column. This also means the LP system can’t be turned off as needed. Also when hooking the manometer up to the quick release grill port the manometer showed 19" of water column. The pressure after a 2 stage regulator should be 14" of water column or less. NFPA 1192 Standards For Recreational Vehicles5 . 2 . 21 . 1 Vapor, at a pressure not over 14 in. water column (3.49 kPa), shall be delivered from low-pressure piping systems into the propane appliance or fuel cell supply connection.All of these issues could cause serious injury or even death. Why trust someone who is not working for you to find these issues? When you hire My RV Inspection, we are going to give you the truth no matter whether it’s good or bad.www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCGnr5LHfmk See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

12 months ago

My RV Inspection
Thanks to all our inspector friends that came out to support us this year! Just missing one couple (because we were too busy catching up and having fun)!Today was day 2. We’re at the Florida State Fairgrounds in supplier bldg B for the next 3 days. Come on out and see us if you can 🙂 See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Come see us in the main supplier building! This year we will have one booth for My RV Inspection and another booth to promote our new website / directory, My RV Resource 🙂We’re setting up tomorrow because the show dates are next Wednesday-Sunday, January 13-17 from 9-6 EST at the Florida State Fairgrounds 🌴m.facebook.com/frvta/photos/a.10151636584116878/10158953313746878/?type=3Skip the line at the gate by prepurchasing your Florida RV Supershow tickets! Tickets are available by visiting the Supershow page of bit.ly/2Xfn02N and clicking on Advance Ticket Sales. Or click the link: bit.ly/3ntNSG8 #flrvsupershow #rvsupershow #supershow See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
To: EveryoneFrom: Jason and LisaMay you all have a safe, healthy and happy Christmas season 🎄 See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Not all RV inspection companies are the same. My RV Inspection has the experience you can count on. myrvinspection.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We have completed 3 RV inspections this week so far. We want to share something with everyone. Pictures don’t always tell the story. An RV inspector who doesn’t take his time may even miss this. In the video when pushing on the wall you can see that the wall is soft by the seam at the front. This is the result of water intrusion. Looking inside on this corner the interior walls are also soft. The corner of the cargo bay wall was soft as well as the floor in the cargo bay. Because you can’t see the damage does not mean it’s not there. That means if you don’t know what to look for, you may miss issues like this.We have inspected well over 500 RV’s and were trained to spot these issues. There are also 2 of us at My RV Inspection, and we believe 4 eyes are always better than 2. The cheap national inspection companies won’t find these issues. Check us out at myrvinspection.comIf you find an RV outside of Central Florida or you are looking for another type of RV service, check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We did an inspection on a 2019 Grand Design Imagine 3170BH today during a hurricane watch in St. Petersburg, FL. In honor of the occasion, I decided to do my best Jim Cantore as an RV Inspector impersonation. 🤣Check us out if you need an RV Inspection in central Florida. myrvinspection.comIf you need other services or an RV Inspection outside of our area check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Todays inspection was a first for us. It was a mobile dental Class A gas. 2007 Forest River Georgie Boy. 7 Life safety issues, 26 major issues, and 36 minor issues. The plumbing under the sink was held together with packing tape and there were splices to the 120 volt wiring right next to that same plumbing. That’s probably part of the reason most of the floor was soft. We don’t just make your buying experience better, we also protect you and your family. We are off to North Trail in Ft Myers tomorrow to inspect a brand new Newmar.Check us out at myrvinspection.comIf you find an RV that’s not in central Florida check out myrvresource.com You can also find other RV service there as well. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Yesterday’s inspection was a 2012 George Town 280DS located in a storage facility. It was difficult to fully test all the components because the generator wouldn’t start and the shore power was only 15 or 20 Amps. The air conditioner kept tripping the breaker which meant the heat strips and furnace were unable to be tested because it’s hot and humid in Central Florida. If the AC can’t cool the space enough to trigger these appliances, they are unable to be tested.The tires were original and checking the date codes showed the year 2011. Most tire manufacturers recommend replacing tires after 6 years, regardless of mileage or tread depth.Walking into the RV, it appeared to be in pretty good condition for its age. It wasn’t until we got on the roof that the RV began to tell us a story. The original fiberglass roof had been covered with a sealant of some type. Unfortunately, the fiberglass underneath was no longer attached to the underlayment in various areas. Upon closer inspection, the areas that were bowed revealed a crunching sound as if the boards under the fiberglass were severely brittle.These are just a few of the issues that the RV had and if our out-of-state customer hadn’t hired us, lots of issues would have been missed. The seller assured us that everything was in good condition and working order.If you’re looking for an inspection in Central Florida, check out myrvinspection.com.If the RV is located anywhere else, check out myrvresource.com to find inspectors, RV mobile techs or RV repair shops across the US. We even have a few in Canada 😉 See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today’s inspection was a 2006 Thir Four Winds 31F. It had the typical issues like expired detectors and old tires that we expect from an RV of this age but also some other major issues that can be quite expensive to fix. All in all, there were:5 Life Safety Issues 14 Major Issues 23 Minor Issues Don’t buy a brand new or used RV without an independent inspection. In central Florida, check out www.myrvinspection.com. If you need a certified inspector or mobile repair tech in another area of the US, check out www.myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Another 5 Star Google Review. We inspected a brand new 2021 Grand Design Momentum 397TH for this customer. We will be doing a repair verification for them this week. Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueJason and Lisa provided an excellent report on our RV inspection. Even though this was a new RV, there were still several problems that required attention before we would proceed with the purchase. We were able to create a repair report for the dealer so they could correct the identified problems. Between the details of the write-up and the provided pictures and videos, it was clear what needed to be repaired. We highly recommend My RV Inspection to anyone considering purchasing a new or used RV. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Wow is all we can say. Another 2021 RV that was built less than a month ago with some serious issues. This fifth wheel retails anywhere from $190,000 and $213,000 on RV Trader. Let me say that again a FIFTH WHEEL that is retailing between $190,000 to $213,000. 2 Life Safety issues, 7 Major Issues, 25 Minor issues, and 40 comments about the fit and finish of the RV. If you think a new RV doesn’t need an inspection, you could be making a costly mistake. This was obviously a high-end fifth wheel. The salesperson made a point to tell us the PDI only uncovered a couple issues. How does a PDI miss a One Touch system that is frozen thus the leveling system would not operate? We had to do the entire inspection with the landing gear fully retracted. That was fun.Whether you are buying new or used make sure you have it independently inspected. Check out our website at myrvinspection.com and if we are not in the area of the RV you are looking at check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We are so blessed to do what we love. We are also blessed that our customers love what we do. Here’s another 5 Star Review on Google from one of our customers.Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, ValueWe have owned many different types of RV’s over the years. As part of our due diligence on the purchase of this 2016 Newmar Dutch Star we read more than one article that stressed the importance of having an independent inspection of the motor home (or any RV) prior to its purchase. From the very first email to their final report, we were impressed with the professional attitude of Jason & Lisa. The most amazing part of the final report for me was the ability to create a "Punch List" of items for the dealership to address of repairs/non-functioning/missing items that were discovered during the inspection. This feature is part of their web site and allows you to enter and print off how you would like the owner/dealership to address the issue. Replace, Repair or Financial compensation. A picture of the item and a brief description is included and allowed for a very professional response from me to the dealership.I must also comment that Jason and Lisa work well as a team. I liked the idea of having more than one set of eyes inspecting the coach! I apologize for long review. They are an amazing team and you will not be disappointed.Ron V. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we inspected yet another 2021 model RV. This one was built in July. The summary of our report contained 57 comments about the condition of the RV. Three of those comments were life safety issues! That’s a lot of issues to find on a Brand New Unit. Don’t let anyone tell you that because you are buying a brand new RV you don’t need an inspection. What we will find for you today will save you lots of money and headaches in the future. We also received another 5 Star Google Review today from a customer who we inspected a brand new RV for a month ago. Check out what he had to say.www.google.com/search?q=my+rv+inspection&rlz=1C1CHBF_enUS772US772&oq=my+rv+inspection&aqs=chrome…."Being new to the RV experience, we wanted to know of any issues with the new Jayco Greyhawk 27U that we ordered. Before we took delivery, we hired My RV Inspection service to go over the new unit. Jason and Lisa did a fantastic job.RV One of Tampa was receptive of this even though they said it really wasn’t necessary because it is inspected several times at the factory and dealer.Jason and Lisa discovered a few minor and a couple of major issues. One was very concerning that involved a propane line.The dealer corrected or explained each issue to our satisfaction, therefore allowing the purchase of the new RV to complete.Just like insurance, you are buying "peace of mind" and MyRVInspection.com is the best in Central Florida."If you want to save money and future headaches in central Florida, give us a call at 813-484-9974. Our website myrvinspection.com has sample reports and links to our reviews. We live full-time in our RV and love helping others live the lifestyle. If the RV you are looking at isn’t in central Florida, check out myrvresource.com to find an inspector in that area. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we inspected a second brand new RV for the same customer. Why would we have to inspect a second brand new 2021 RV for the same customer?The first one had a torn rubber roof membrane with wet wood underneath that the dealership refused to repair to the customers satisfaction.This one was built by the same manufacturer with the same floorplan but a different name brand. We found many of the same issues and a few new ones. 3 life safety issues including an LP leak. 5 major issues and 25 minor issues. That isn’t even counting the fit and finish issues.If you plan to buy a brand new RV and don’t have an National RV Inspectors Association Level 2 Certified Inspector go over it first, you may end up with a headache.Contact Us today to find out more myrvinspection.comYou can find an inspector in your area at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
So smart!!m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3413303525395274&id=190921880966804 See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
If you read yesterdays post about our RV Inspection of a brand new RV, you will see a trend here. Today we inspected another brand new 2021 Class C RV. Of the 18 issues we found, we saw one of the scariest things we have ever seen on a brand new RV today. Propane is a dangerous fuel. It can cause fires and it can also suffocate you like CO. We take testing the LP system seriously because our customers depend on us to find issues and report them so their family is safe.While inspecting this brand new 2021 RV once again built in August of 2020, we saw an LP line that was mounted and placed in a life-threatening place. It was a rubber hose that was secured to the frame above the axle. The hose went from there and rubbed against a leveling jack and then a cargo bay enclosure. The RV exhaust pipe ran below this line between the rear tire and the leveling jack. This hose was attached to a quick-connect grill port mounted to the RV sidewall. The distance from the last place the hose was secured to the frame and the connection with the quick-connect grill port was exactly 48 inches. If the rubber hose rubbing on the leveling jack and cargo bay enclosure fails this could spell disaster. You should never drive with your LP on, but we all know people who do it. A flat tire could destroy this line. If the line is damaged during travel it could land on the very hot exhaust pipe.Can you imagine buying a brand new RV and not knowing it isn’t safe to drive? That is what we are here for. A brand new RV should not have issues like this, but unfortunately, the RV industry is regulated by the manufacturers.Water intrusion is one of the big issues with RV’s. A brand new RV shouldn’t leak, right? This particular RV had damaged seals around the slideout. Slideouts are already vulnerable to water intrusion, so the seals on a brand new unit should be in great condition.NRVIA Level 2 Certified Inspectors are independent, so you can be assured we will give our customers real findings and not just sweep things under the rug. Check out some of our reviews to see what our customers think about our service. myrvinspection.com/reviews/Most dealers will tell you they do what we do and that you are wasting your money. Who are you going to trust? Will it be the guy trying to sell you something or the guy you hire to be your expert. When you buy a house you have it inspected. You don’t let the person selling you that home inspect it do you? RVs can cost more than many homes and they basically go through an earthquake every time you drive or tow them. Looking for an RV professional where you are? Check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Another 5 Star google review. Over 50 Google reviews and we still have a 5 Star rating! We love making Happy Campers!Jason and Lisa are very professional and extremely detailed in the inspection process. They are very customer service focused and worked to accomodate my schedule. The quality of the final report was well worth the price. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We hear all the time from our customers that the salespeople at dealerships try to tell them that they do not need an inspection because the dealership does exactly what we do for free. They also tell them that an RV Inspection on a brand new RV is a waste of money. Today we inspected a brand new RV that was built in August of 2020. That means it was built within the last 6 weeks. We found 47 issues with this RV after the dealership had completed it’s PDI and made all of the necessary repairs. I am going to share just a few here.The trim between the front cap and the sidewall was damaged and the sealant was damaged. This picture was taken from the roof and difficult to see from the ground. If not repaired this could have led to water damage that could cost thousands of dollars to repair by the time the damage was done.When the headlights were turned on the passenger side high beam was on while the driver side headlight was on. When the high beams were turned on the passenger headlight was on and the drivers side high beam was on. Imagine this passed the FACTORY INSPECTION as well as the dealership PDI.There was a 12v receptacle in one of the cabinets that have never been screwed in place so it was loose. A loose receptacle can cause wires to become loose and short out. Electrical shorts can cause other electrical issues or even a fire.The plastic trim around the passenger window was loose. It surely would have fallen off while driving away. When a dealership tells you they do the same thing we do, please share a link to our sample report myrvinspection.com/sample-essential-plus-report/ and ask if they will supply you with a report like ours. Don’t fall for their tricks. Call us when you are buying an RV anywhere in central Florida. You’ll be glad you did. myrvinspection.comNeed an RV Inspector or other RV professional somewhere else? Check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
The 5 Star Reviews keep coming in! Our latest 5 Star Review on Google.We had MyRV inspect a class B motorhome we had planned to buy. It was located in Florida over 1000 miles from us. With Covid19 restrictions we did not want to travel to Florida without first having a professional inspection. After the inspection we chose not to purchase the unit. We are very happy with MY RV, and the inspection and advice we received. It was money well spent. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Another RV inspection at Lazy Days on a brand new 2021 Grand Design Reflection 295RL. Why get a brand new RV inspected? Because its a house on wheels and you don’t wanna be making payments while it’s in the shop. We have yet to inspect a brand new RV without issues. Don’t let your salesperson talk you out of it. They DO NOT do what we do, no matter what they say. Ask to see one of their PDI reports and compare it to ours. The proof is in the pudding.Our sample reports are from RV’s that had already been through the dealers PDI process. myrvinspection.com/sample-essential-plus-report/Looking for an RV inspector or technician in your area? You will be hard pressed to find as many in one place as there are at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today’s inspection was at General RV in Dover, FL. The RV was a 2016 Thor Venetian A40. We pulled fluids and dropped them off at our lab here in Tampa on the way home.myrvinspection.comDon’t worry if you need an RV inspection company outside of our coverage area because you can find one at My RV Resource. What else can you find at My RV Resource? Mobile RV Repair Techs, RV Repair Shops, RV Storage, RV Towing, and RV Transport companies are all listed at My RV Resource. There are thousands of listings – all easy to find by map or search. More listings are being added daily and more RV related listing types are coming soon. Check it out at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
IMPORTANT! See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we recieved our 50th Google Review and we are still sitting at 5 Stars. We took the time on the phone to explain how the RV Inspection process works and recommended an inspector in the area this customers is looking. When you love what you do, it isn’t about the money."My RV dealer is located outside of the geographic reach of "My RV Inspection", but that did not stop Jason from taking the time by phone to educate me regarding the pre-delivery inspection process and to refer me to another inspector closer to my location. He patiently answered all my questions as an RV newbie, and demonstrated amply why he and Lisa get so many 5 star reviews. I now wish my dealer was located closer to Tampa so I could contract this team! Thanks, Jason, for your generosity in guiding me on the process for contracting a nearby inspector — appreciate it very much"myrvinspection.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We had an RV inspection set today for an Entegra Aspire 44R at a storage facility. The buyer had shared our Pre-Inspection Checklist with seller, letting them know the requirements needed to perform a thorough inspection. In addition to the appropriate hookups, we need room to open slides, awnings, and cargo bays and the ability to move our ladder completely around the RV. The seller had to work so she was unable to meet us and left the keys in a hiding place.As you can tell from the pictures, we could barely walk around the outside of the RV with the slideouts in. Most of the cargo bay doors could not be opened and the entrance door could not be open fully making it difficult to get in and out. Due to the floorplan, we also couldn’t move around easily inside the RV either. This RV was obviously not ready to be inspected so the appointment had to be cancelled. When we called the buyer, she told us that the deal had already fallen through, but she didn’t cancel because she was going to give the report to the seller. We always supply buyers with a Pre-Inspection Checklist to share with the seller to avoid situations like this. The seller lost money and we lost valuable time, but she fully understood our cancellation policy. myrvinspection.comFind your next RV professional at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we did a repair verification on an RV we inspected a couple weeks ago. The RV was at RV One in Dover, FL. It is a 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 331RETS. RV One agreed to repair 20 of the items we found. The customer is doing their walk-through this afternoon, so we expected everything to be ready.After checking about 10 of the items, a tech came over and started working on the RV. Also, the RV was being detailed so we could not access the interior. Needless to say of the 10 items we could check, only 2 were repaired.This is why repair verification is so important. It is in the buyers agreement these items were to be fixed. Just because someone says things are repaired, doesn’t mean they are. The customer will schedule another verification once the repairs are completed.Most inspectors offer this service after the original inspection. If you can’t verify the repairs were made, we recommend you ask your inspector if they offer this service.myrvinspection.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
What a beautiful RV for inspection #5 this week. We were at Lazy Days in Seffner, FL to inspect this 2021 Grand Design Momentum 397TH. We love Grand Design Fifth Wheels, but just like every new RV they have problems. Let us help you find those problems before you buy your new RV. myrvinspection.comIf you find one outside of our area, check this locator. myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Another 5 Star Review on Google.Jason and Lisa were excellent to work with. Saved us a lot of head ache and money down the road if we would not of used their inspection services. Very professional and detailed report. Highly recommend.myrvinspection.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Inspection #4 this week did not go as planned. It was a 2018 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39MB. Our customer is out of state and hadn’t seen the RV yet. Upon entering the coach, there was an overwhelming smell of pet urine mixed with a cleaner like Fabuloso. A little further investigation because of the odor led us to discoloration of the vinyl and carpeted flooring. There were also soft spots in the floor. We had also noticed several other major issues during our initial walk-around.We decided that calling the customer at this point was important. After explaining our findings in just the first hour, the customer decided to stop the inspection. We offered a partial refund because we didn’t complete a full inspection. This will help offset the cost of another inspection. Like I said earlier this week, customer service is our top priority. 🙂myrvinspection.comLook for an RV inspector outside of our area at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Inspection #3 this week was a 2011 Winnebago View M24G. We were at the Clearwater RV Resort for this inspection. It’s amazing how nice people can make an RV look in pictures. Never trust the images you see on a sales ad. It could bite you in the butt. Can you find a serious issue in these photos?This first time buyer from NC is going to be real happy we looked at it before he came down and brought this RV home. myrvinspection.comDon’t go it alone! Find an RV Inspector today. myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
What a great day of inspecting! We were at Cruise America in Kissimmee, FL. We had an inspection scheduled there for a 2017 Thor Majestic 19G. Friday we got a call for a 2016 Thor Majestic 23A so we decided to do 2 inspections today. Two inspections in one day is difficult. For our inspection process, it can only be done with 2 small RVs at the same location. We would never attempt to do two of any units bigger than what we did today. We fear that we may rush the process trying to get them both done. Plus we always try our best to deliver the report the same day as well as have an educational phone call to discuss our findings. Customer service is always our top priority. At the end of the day, we want to be able to say we did our very best for our customer.Another great thing about today was getting to visit with Art Horton, a fellow RV Inspector. We have known him for years and respect his work as well. It’s great that our industry is more like a community than a business rivalry.On another note, Jason Go at Cruise America has been absolutely amazing to work with when we have inspected there. The units are always ready and he lets us do our job without interruption.myrvinspection.comWant to find an RV Inspector that’s out of our area? Check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We were offered a water filtration system designed for homes so that we could give feedback about how to make it work in RV’s. After a few modifications, the unit is installed. There are 9 filters on this bad boy. 4 pre-filters that filter all the bad stuff like cholrine, arsenic, iron and more. Then there are 5 more that add minerals that are good for the body. We were told that you can drink a lot of it and not feel bloated, making it easier to drink the recommended amount you are supposed to drink daily. It also balances out your bodies pH. We cant wait to see what kind of package they can put together to make it fit better in an RV. This will save us space from carrying the 3 gallon jug, 2 one gallon jugs and several cases of water that we keep in the RV at all times. The filters need changed after 1600 gallons and there is a meter to help you keep track. We will definately keep everyone posted about this product. Florida has some of the worst water in the country, so it will be interesting to see how well it works. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
The final inspection this week was at Lazy Days in Seffner, FL. Luckily it was a small 2018 Roadtrek 190 Popular and was inspected inside a service bay. After completing our inspection, we went to take a quick look at one for another out-of-state RV Inspection Couple. We can’t wait to show you what we are doing Monday.myrvinspection.comFind an RV Inspector in your area at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
So today we went back to RV One to inspect the 2020 Jayco Greyhawk Prestige 30XP that we were supposed to inspect last week. It was torn apart last Thursday, getting new flooring installed. Remember this is a Brand New RV! Fortunately the buyer had us go out and complete the inspection before he purchased the RV. We found 2 Life Safety Issues, 10 Major Issues including the battery compartment riveted shut, and 22 Minor Issues. There were also numerous comments about other things we saw. This RV shows why it is so important to get a qualified, experienced, and independent RV inspector for your new or used RV purchase. Don’t think those horror stories won’t happen to you. Make sure they don’t!myrvinspection.comFind your qualified RV inspector at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
RV Inspection #2 this week wasn’t very big, but it doesn’t make it any less important. It seems fitting that we were at a miniature horse farm in Odessa, FL to inspect a 2018 Airstream Bambi 16ft Sport. Unfortunately for our customer we only had 15 amp house power which makes it impossible to fully test the electrical system. We always give our customers a Pre Inspection Checklist to share with the seller so they understand what we need for a full inspection.myrvinspection.comFind an RV Inspector in the area you need at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
RV inspection #1 this week was at RV World in Clearwater, FL. It was a 2013 Coachman Leprechaun 220QB and we pulled fluids for analysis. Don’t buy an RV without an independent RV inspection. It could save you thousands of dollars.myrvinspection.comFind your RV professional at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Ever wonder why someone would get a new RV inspected? Today we were supposed to inspect a new 2020 Jayco Greyhawk Class C. It was supposed to have the flooring replaced before our arrival. Why would a brand new 2020 RV need new flooring? We showed up and this is the condition the RV was in. This was not acceptable for us to inspect thoroughly so we rescheduled until next Thursday.myrvinspection.comFind a Certified RV Inspector near you at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We are busy busy busy. RV Inspection #3 this week was at RV One in Dover, FL. It was a 2015 Jayco Eagle Premier 331RETS. We love what we do and strictly abide by the NRVIA Code Of Ethics and Standards Of Practice. Don’t let just anyone inspect your RV. Make sure they are Level 2 Certified, so you can be assured they know what they are doing.myrvinspection.comGet a quote from an NRVIA certified RV inspector by visiting myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
RV Inspection #2 this week was a 2020 Entegra Coach Qwest 24K at Lazy Days in Seffner, FL. Another one of our Code Of Ethics is that we cannot inspect an RV in which we have or expect to have a financial interest in the outcome of the inspection. This can range from selling a unit based on our own findings, compensation from the seller upon sale of the RV, and referring repairs to family or friends for compensation. Our code of ethics keeps us honest.myrvinspection.comLooking for an inspector outside of central Florida? Try myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
It’s Monday and RV inspection #1 this week was at Camping World in Dover, FL. We pulled 4 fluid samples and inspected a 2018 Jayco Precept 36T. New or used we always find issues and the issues we found on this one are going to save our customers some money for sure.One of the great things about hiring an NRVIA Level 2 inspector is our code of ethics which prevents us from doing repairs for 1 year from the date of inspection. This keeps us honest and guarantees we are completely independent from your buying process. myrvinspection.comRemember the best place to find your RV inspector is myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
We got so many calls and were so busy yesterday that we forgot to post our 4th inspection of the week. This was a 2019 Thor Chateau 28E at a private sellers house in Dunnellon, FL With on and off rain it made this inspection a challenge. myrvinspection.commyrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
RV Inspection #3 this week was at a storage facility in Sarasota. It was a 2012 Tiffin Phaeton 42QBH and we pulled 5 fluids with the inspection. The customer decided to rush the fluid analysis. Since our lab is in Tampa, he will get his results tomorrow.myrvinspection.comDon’t forget to check out myrvresource.com to find an RV professional near you. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Inspection number 2 for this week was at a private residence in Zolfo Springs, FL. It was a 1988 Airstream Excello. myrvinspection.comLooking for an RV inspector? Check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we inspected a 2018 Forest River Impression 28RSS. This is a private sale and had full hookups at the Southern Aire RV Resort in Thonotosassa. If you are thinking of buying an RV in the Tampa area check out our reviews on Google. We do our best to make our customers happy. Even if you don’t use us, make sure your RV inspector is Level 2 Certified through the NRVIA.myrvinspection.comIf you are looking for an RV Inspector check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today’s RV inspection was a 2021 Grand Design Solitude ST310GK at Lazy Days in Seffner, FL. The unit had not been de-winterized and had no LP. Our contact at the dealership could not get anyone to take care of these issues. This caused us to not be able to do our usual complete inspection. We provide our customers with a checklist to share with the seller to make sure they know what we need.Since I am posted after the inspection we are going to show off some 360 Degree photos of the interior.myrvinspection.comRemember to check out myrvresource.com if you are looking at an inspection outside of our area. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

1 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today is a first for us at My RV Inspection. We are at Cruise America in Kissimmee, FL to inspect this 2015 Thor Majestic 28A. At first glance and after speaking with the salesperson we are impressed. Obviously the only way to really know is to complete our thorough inspection process.myrvinspection.comRemember to look for the RV Inspector or other RV professionals you need at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today is a strange one. We are looking at an RV in Bradenton, FL, that was given to our customer. We are pulling fluids and giving him some direction on restoring this RV. myrvinspection.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Another Monday, another rv inspection. Today we are at General RV Center in Ocala, FL. We are inspecting another brand new RV. It’s a 2021 Forest River Heritage Glen Wildwood 24RLHL. Smart buyers have new RV’s inspected to try to weed out the problems that plague so many new RV’s.myrvinspection.comLooking for an inspector where the RV you are buying is located? Check out My RV Resource.myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Does the RV inspection company you are considering give you interactive 360 photos of the interior and chassis? My RV Inspection has provided several 360 photos of the interior and chassis in our reports for years. These photos can be shown in full screen mode and zoomed in the software we use for your RV inspection. This is a great way to look at an RV for our out of state customers. Don’t let someone give you a checklist and some photos. View a sample report here myrvinspection.com/sample-essential-plus-report/ and compare it to other companies.To find an inspector in an area we don’t cover check out myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we are inspecting a 2011 Tiffin Open Road 34 TGA with full fluid analysis for an out of state buyer. After speaking with the owners of the RV this morning we found out they had this RV inspected by an NRVIA Level 2 inspector when they bought it. It’s great to meet so many smart RV buyers out there.For more info, check outmyrvinspection.com myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
After 3 yrs we will be retiring our old 360 degree camera for our new upgraded one. It’s always fun getting new toys to use on our inspections. See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
RV inspections are not just for buyers. Have you ever considered getting your RV inspected before selling it? Today’s inspection is a 2017 Airstream Interstate Grand Tour that a seller wants inspected. He brought the RV to the Citrus Hills RV Park, which is where we stay, to be sure to have full hookups. We connected him with someone who details RV’s so once we are finished, it will be detailed. Friday the seller will be taking the RV to Airstream of Tampa for any necessary repairs. The seller will have an independent inspection and his repair receipts to show potential buyers. This way he can maximize his selling price.myrvinspection.comThere are RV inspectors all across the country. They are easy to find using the website below. The best part is you don’t have to give up any contact details, like an email address and phone number, to find them at My RV Resourcemyrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
We hope everyone enjoyed the holiday weekend. Today we are back to inspecting. This unit is being sold by Pop’s RV at a private residence. Its a 2009 Monaco COVINA 24RBH and we are doing full fluid analysis.myrvinspection.commyrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today’s inspection on this 1996 Georgie Boy Maverick in Bradenton, FL was postponed so the owner could clean it up a bit. It was given to him and he called us to inspect so he knows what the priorities will be. myrvinspection.comThe good news… we had time to have some great phone calls about our new website. Check it out at myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

2 years ago

My RV Inspection
Today we are at General RV in Dover for the RV Inspection of a 2015 Heartland Bighorn 3750FL. Another hot and humid day here in Florida.myrvinspection.comDon’t worry if you are buying an RV anywhere in the country you can find an RV inspection company at My RV Resource.myrvresource.com See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook

Scroll to Top